Registered members do not see this advertisement! Remove it by signing up for free.
buick forums  
The Premier Community for Buick Owners and Enthusiasts

Join us! It's free!

buick forums

Past Lineup: Lucerne | Roadmaster | Regal (Old) | LeSabre | Century | Park Avenue | Riviera | Reatta | Grand National
Current Lineup: Cascada | Verano | LaCrosse | Regal | Enclave | Envision | Encore
Buick Forum: Snow tires avaialble for 2016 Buick Cascada?

Question Snow tires avaialble for 2016 Buick Cascada?

I very much enjoyed my summer with the Buick Cascada, leased at end of April. I survived the small trunk and learned I could have NOTHING inside the car that might fly out. I'm new to the convertible world so this was a change for me. Loved XM classic rock stations with the top down.

But we are experienced our first snow fall in Michigan. This car handles poorly. I had to call in late for work because I couldn't get by a little slush just to get out of the subdivision. Never had a problem with that before. I could not get up my driveway for 30 minutes, requiring a couple of heave-hoes from passerby's--just s few inches of snow having shoveled prior. I've never had problems getting up my driveway in the 20 years I've lived here. We are talking 30-40 feet, small incline. My driveway is now clear and just got stuck on top of a small patch of ice that happened to be under the front tires. The back tires were on dry pavement. It is hard to explain, but I only had a small spot to maneuver to get by another vehicle in the driveway to get into my garage. I had to get out and get salt under the front tires.

I took the car in for an oil change just 5 days ago (before the big snow).Knowing these tires are TINY, I asked if I needed to put snow tires on and was told " you really don't need them; so, only if you want to". Do they make snow tires for this car?

Is the problem that the front is top heavy, on top of front wheel drive?