• In the 1980s and 1990s we used AOL and Usenet. In the 2000s there were forums and message boards. In the 2010s - and until the very near future - social media. Something new is coming for Buick owners... Become an early adopter of what's next by SIGNING UP HERE. Your email address will not be sold or used in any way other than us communicating more details as we prepare for launch - and we will not communicate often.

2018 Buick Encore front passenger side

Bacon&Snickers

Buick Ownership
Encore
Bought my first Buick and first Encore before Labor Day. I just noticed that there is a screw like thing sticking out under the glove box. Is that normal? Should there be anything covering it? I am still learning new things about this car. Thanks.

Attachments

• 20181005_174826.jpg
    20181005_174826.jpg
    294 KB · Views: 42
Looking to update and upgrade your Buick luxury automobile? Look no further than right here in our own forum store - where orders are shipped immediately!

Han

Buick Ownership
2017 Encore Preferred
Bought my first Buick and first Encore before Labor Day. I just noticed that there is a screw like thing sticking out under the glove box. Is that normal? Should there be anything covering it? I am still learning new things about this car. Thanks.
Hi @Bacon&Snickers , I Know its some time since u posted the Q, but just to let u know , I just got an encore recently and have seen few ones in the dealership , all the 3 cars I saw has it like urs and my car has it too... I presume its normal ...

superid

Buick Ownership
2019 BUICK ENCORE Preferred AWD
just got a 2019 encore a month ago and my car has it too. so i thing its normal. ^^

Glen Baker

Las Vegas NV
Buick Ownership
Encore
just got a 2019 encore a month ago and my car has it too. so i thing its normal. ^^
Same here.
I'm look at Lowe's for some soft black plastic screw end caps to push over that screw end.
Take care

Again

Magnetic Hill, New-Brunswick, Canada
Buick Ownership
2016 Encore