Capless fuel tank issue

Mansonpoon

Buick verano
Hello all, I am new in encore fourm, just wondering are there any encore owner notice that the capless fuel filler have possibility water gets into gas tank. Recent brought a 2020 encore, at one time of refuel on a rainy day, after open up the filler exterenal door found some water stay on the top of the first flipper or "Valve" .
There are two set of flippers on the capless fuel filler neck, one flipper is 1 inch away from the filler neck mouth, water drop size like a kidney bean was seen at the top of the flipper, can you imergin that when gas pump nozzle insert into the filler neck where the drop of water will Go? Flow down to the tank and stay there forever, Right? My question is are there any Encore owner had seen that, if not, you may want to keep end eye on this situation when refueling, Particularly after car wash or after heavey rain. I have few pictures, you guys may be interested to see how much water gets behind the filler exterenal door, and if this water dripped right onto the filler mouth it will go down to the tank.
In those pictures the blue cap was put in by myself to prevent water dipped onto the flipper. I like to see Encore owner opinions,
I have recorded a video in mp4 format could not upload.

Attachments

Mansonpoon

Buick verano
A few drops of water won't hurt anything especially in the USA where there is widespread use of ethanol. Ethanol will absorb and dilute water and will come out the pipe as steam.