Do Roadmaster Wagon Front Clips Interchange with the Sedan Front Clips?

Jim94Wagon

Buick Newbie
Buick Ownership
Buick Roadmaster Wagons
I have a 1996 Roadmaster wagon that I am parting out, and a guy asked me if the front clip fits on a sedan he is fixing. I know that that grille is different, but are the rest of the parts (hood, fenders, bumper cover, core support etc.)?

MrBuick (Magnum)

Benton Harbor, MI
Buick Ownership
95 Roadmaster Sedan (3), 94 & 96 Roadmaster Wagon
It will physically bolt on... but he will essentially be bolting a Caprice front clip on, with a slightly lower hanging grille, and a bumper with a dip in it... vs a Caprice.

The wagon is basically a Caprice front end. The sedan, is unique. The fenders on a sedan are more squared off, the front is flatter, and the hood has a taller bulge.

MrBuick (Magnum)

Benton Harbor, MI
Buick Ownership
It has been done countless times. Here are just a few that I happen to have saved. I used to have a BUNCH of pics of that Blue one, and another DCM Wagon that looked incredible. But I can't seem to find them on my Photobucket, and I can't find them in my saved files. FAIL.....

Krzdimond

Savannah, GA
Buick Ownership
'96 RMW
That would be Pat's (Buickestate) wagon....

the blue one is a gran sport, and it's the only one to have POWER rear Vent windows! And, yes, those ARE polished Porsche mirrors:headbang:

BiG_TaNk

Milwaukee, WI
Buick Ownership
92 Buick RMS Limited
yea I think the rally wheels and the lil side skirts on the rear wheel wells is what pops out to me..

ga_rms

Dalton, GA
Buick Ownership
1992 Roadmaster Sedan- Sebring Silver
It has been done countless times. Here are just a few that I happen to have saved. I used to have a BUNCH of pics of that Blue one, and another DCM Wagon that looked incredible. But I can't seem to find them on my Photobucket, and I can't find them in my saved files. FAIL.....

Roadmaster sedan front clip on an Olds Custom Cruiser? Interesting.

MrBuick (Magnum)