Does the TourX have automatic high beams?

dazedandconfused

Carolina
Buick Ownership
Buick Regal TourX
I am a novice at this GM stuff and cant figure out how to turn them on. Please help!

Edit: 2018 Buick Regal TourX Essence trim with every package

Last edited:

PoliPino

Michigan
Buick Ownership
2018 Buick Regal TourX Preferred; 2016 Enclave (wife's)
Edit: I thought it did, but I don't actually see it on the Buick website, so now I don't know.

My car, a preferred with the Driver Confidence I and Sights and sounds packages, does NOT have auto high beams

Last edited:

89quattro

Buick Ownership
2018.5 TourX
No capability for auto dimming headlights or wipers.
Should have been included at some level, this is 2004 technology.

benkel579

Buick Newbie
Iowa
Buick Ownership
2018 Regal TourX Essence
The instrument cluster on the 2018.0 models (models with the old UI) appears to have a cutout for an auto-dimming indicator light next to the fuel gauge, but otherwise the TourX doesn't have auto-dimming.

bespinct

Buick Ownership
TourX
No capability for auto dimming headlights or wipers.
Should have been included at some level, this is 2004 technology.
Aside from the silly autoparking featuers, those are the only two features I think are missing compared to the Ford Escape Titanium I traded in for the TourX. I wasn't looking for them in the Escape, but appreciated them anyway. I've only had the TourX for a week, I'm wondering whether I will actually miss them.

liuby33

Buick Ownership
2018 Regal GS
This is a feature that is even on sub-$20000 cars in China.

Not to mention both Opel and Chinese Regals have this. :(

PoliPino

Michigan
Buick Ownership
2018 Buick Regal TourX Preferred; 2016 Enclave (wife's)
That seems like such an odd oversight. My '16 Malibu had auto high beams (Intellibeam as they called it), and its the same vehicle architecture as the Regal.