LucianTitus87

Buick Ownership
1992 Buick Century Custom 3.3l
😭😭😭 I am not gonna lie I am a shade tree mechanic at best. As well as I'm kinda a techie so I'm in love with my obd2 setup with live diag. Grant it I'm not always sure at what the values mean then spend days on youtube gathering data lol. But now I have hit a road block youtube has very limited info on the 1992 buick century custom 3.3L. I was given this little wagon and let me tell you it was pretty rough. but it had like 60k original miles and the interior brought me back to a place of nostalgia when I first started driving. So I decided to fix it up a bit and make it my daily driver, with future plans of basic restoration. Kind of a project car to learn some of the jobs I've never attempted...With all that said all good things come to an end and usually leave you stranded on the side of the road. I've been learning how to diagnose ob1 technology (paperclip) and wow this is way tougher than obd2 diagnosis. I got four codes total. Off the top of my head I remember code 22,23 and their were two more in the 30's but I forget at the moment. But the jist I got from it was a problem with multiple fuel air ratio components. I got it to start and idle again, it idles fine but once I put it in gear it Boggs and occasionally backfires. When it gains a bit of speed It starts lurching. I dont have a tach In this model so I cant tell what the rpm is actually doing. There is also a strong order of gas from the exhaust along with a tiny amount of white smoke occasionally. The weird thing is it seems to get worse as engine warms up. So this is what I've done so far.. Replace vac lines from TB to charcoal canister, as well as from FPR toTB, replaced FPR, as well as fuel filter. tested injectors with screwdriver all were spraying. backprobed tps voltage was low I adjusted it back to spec(.38 at idle). tested following connectors map,iac,purge solenoid all were getting 12v from ecm and tps was getting 5v constant. At this