• Hint: Use a descriptive title for your new message
    If you're looking for help and want to draw people in who can assist you, use a descriptive subject title when posting your message. In other words, "2008 LaCrosse" isn't going to indicate to anybody that you need help. However, "Need help with my 2008 LaCrosse" will. Be as descriptive as you can. Please use common sense... This message can be closed by clicking the X in the top right corner.

Infotainment update and the dealership

autocomman

Buick Newbie
Buick Ownership
Buick
I hate dealers, I've worked at em before, I'm a master tech of 20 years...my 19 tourx has radio software 21.1 in it. We all know they are on 22.9. Dropped the car off last week for an oil change (it was free) and a software update to the radio. My car won't OTA the update, the bulletin makes note of that issue on some cars. Soni said it needs an update. They tell me there is no update...effin hell, really? Yeah there is, here it the bulletin etc etc.

I have another appt this Saturday, just got off the phone with the service advisor. How is it these guys are so clueless...I get they can't know every issue with every vehicle. But seriously, TSBs...the tech didn't look for any, the advisor didn't look at any...they all seem clueless. My issue is if I go-to another dealer will it be any better? If I could download the damn file I would, cause your supposed to put it on a thumb drive and stick it in the radio. So far as I know that's it. Anyone else have any info I can give the dealer to get this stupid simple task done?

BoostedRegal2.0

Buick Ownership
2014 Regal 2.0 Turbo AWD Trifecta Tune
If that dealer won't update your car try another dealer. Its not worth the time to try to convince them it needs to be done, they need to just do it.

Hunter Mike

America’s Dairyland
Buick Ownership
Dark Moon 19 Buick Opel Vauxhall Insignia Country Tourer Regal TourX Essence Estate Avant Wagon