New to the forum- but not to turbo Buicks!

Yukon-inferno

Indianapolis (Geist)
2011 Regal CSX 2.0T (current) 89 Turbo Trans Am, sub 12's(Sold)
Hello all- I recently picked up an 11 csx and am perusing the available performance mods and routes to accomplish them! I'm new to this generation- I did however have an 89 Turbo Trans Am (grand national engine) that I modified fairly extensively and ran right at 12 +/- in the 1/4, though I never got it dialed in perfectly. But back then, all I had to do was adjust the wastegate to add as much boost as I could run w/out detonation! Haha- now it's a different story so I'm ready to put in the research and make some power! Any suggestions and/or help would be greatly appreciated. I'm not seeing many actual "mods" as far as intercoolers, down pipes, etc-- or maybe I'm looking in the wrong places. lol. Thanks for the help guys!

cubaniche

Buick
Welcome! Congrats on the purchase. Post up some pics when you get a chance.

**waits for member wierz11 to post his much more informative welcome message** 😜

wierz11

AZ
E92 M3, E46 330, E24 635CSi
Right on the money, Cubaniche!

Welcome! Please grab a welcome pack and enjoy your time here. Always glad to see another Regal/GS owner. First off, post some pics! If you haven't done so already, popular mods around here are:

Performance
Cosmetic

Safety

Issues (including, but not limited to)

Please, do not hesitate to post up questions or concerns that may arise with your time with the car. More likely than not, someone on here has experienced it, and may be able to help you find the solution. Buick Customer Service has several staff members who browse the forums, they are a great contact to have if you need to schedule something with a dealer, have a question, or anything else GM Corporate can help you with.

From everyone here at Buick Street Team, welcome!

cmgww

Indianapolis
Buick, Pontiac, GMC