• This section is for help and assistance with 2018 and NEWER Buick Regals. If you need assistance with a 2011-2017 Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. If you need assistance with a 2010 or older Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. This notice may be dismissed by clicking the X in the right corner.

Please help: Unknown wires in 2015 Buick Regal GS

Buick Ownership
2015 Buick Regal GS
Hi Everyone, newbie here. I recently bought a 2015 Buick Regal GS from auction. The car was hit on the rear left side. I brought the car to my auto body shop and they are telling me we need a module/box for the 3 wires in the rear trunk that extend off the tail light wire. I've visited my dealership, contacted aftermarket places, and even contacted junkyards, but nobody knows where these wires go. The tail light lights up upon starting, so I don't see how else they would connect there. The car is in process of being repaired, so there is no rear bumper on as of yet. I was hoping that maybe they could plug into the bumper and power the backup camera and sensors. Could it connect to a driver confidence package? ANY help is much appreciated. Thanks all.

Attachments

• IMG_20200318_092001.jpg
    IMG_20200318_092001.jpg
    303.9 KB · Views: 15
  • IMG_20200318_091957.jpg
    IMG_20200318_091957.jpg
    409.2 KB · Views: 15

MelsRegal

Staff member
Buick Ownership
Regal GS 2017
The body shop isnt telling you what function is not working which would give a clue as to whether anything is supposed to be plugged into that harness? Any packages the car has the dealer can check for based on the VIN

Buick Ownership
2015 Buick Regal GS
The body shop isnt telling you what function is not working which would give a clue as to whether anything is supposed to be plugged into that harness? Any packages the car has the dealer can check for based on the VIN