• This section is for help and assistance with 2018 and NEWER Buick Regals. If you need assistance with a 2011-2017 Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. If you need assistance with a 2010 or older Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. This notice may be dismissed by clicking the X in the right corner.

Prior Owner 2018 Quicksilver Tourx with cladding removed in Delaware

Thatguy81

Buick Ownership
Tourx
hi peeps, my wife and I are looking at a 2018 Essence from the Carmax in Newark Delaware and I figured it was owned by a lurker on this board. Prior owner removed the cladding from the sides and repainted the trim on the bumpers body color. As mentioned in the title it is Quicksilver metallic with black 18" wheels. This ring a bell to anyone? Also, while looking at the car I noticed a small amount of standing oil on top of the transmission. I'm a decent shade tree mechanic so that struck me as odd, especially since the rest of the car was so clean. Just trying to find a little history on this example before I pull the trigger. Thanks, and if we get this one or when we get one period I'll post pics!

Thatguy81

Buick Ownership
Tourx
Does Carmax run CarFax reports?
Autocheck report comes back clean, haven't run a carfax. One prior Owner, not leased or anything. It's a pretty clean car and we definitely like it, just want to make sure PO wasn't dumping a lemon.

abizzle

Sustaining Member
Baton Rouge, LA
Buick Ownership
2018 Regal Sportback Essence
I bought through Carmax. Take the car for a 24-hour test drive and have a reputable shop look it over. If you’re satisfied with their analysis, sign papers and you’ll still have 30 days to return the car for a full refund.

If the mechanic finds something wrong, take the car to Carmax and they will verify and fix the issue. They will also reimburse you for incidentals. My mechanic suggested new wiper blades and a new cabin air filter. I installed them myself and Carmax reimbursed me.