Take the deal from BMW or Keep it? Hmm....🤔

Eilustre

Buick Newbie
Maryland
Buick Ownership
16' Buick Regal GS "Ebony Metallic" & 17' BMW M3 F80
Hey everyone,

I've been debating this issue for almost 3 months now. This all happen before Thanksgiving and when I went to BMW to look at the M3's. At first I was going to do a straight trade in but realized I had the feeling that if I get rid of the regal theres no more like it again. Lol but at that time they were offering me $22k for the car with at the time with 7900k miles on the odo. I paid $43k in 2016, but the value I cannot believe is low. They had the drive and look around and check services and they like what they saw at the time, the sales rep at the time said this was the cleanest buick regals they have seen due to the fact when I mention to them was the whole car including seats were ceramic coated 2 weeks prior after taking ownership of the car.

My wife tells me all the time that the car just sits and when it moves is when I take it out for errands or just drive it a couple miles. And truit's TRUE, since 2016 of November this regal does sit and i don't even put 1k miles within a year. I just dont want to regret letting this car go because I love the car I've invested alot into it, been paid off but it's one of those unique cars on the road that when people see it, they dont believe its a buick brand. But I havent made a decision yet because its a fun car to drive and it handles corners at 50+ mph. ☠ Its been 2 months and the service manager still firm with the price of $22k and they said (its a good car to be in our show room floor) I dont know what that means but idk how a buick regal GS fot around BMW's in the building lmao. Well see and keep you guys updated on my decision.
IMG_20171215_213707_974.jpg

richardnewton

Buick Ownership
Buick
BMW made some very special cars in the past, especially the E30. But now I find BMWs to be incredibly bland.