• This section is for help and assistance with 2018 and NEWER Buick Regals. If you need assistance with a 2011-2017 Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. If you need assistance with a 2010 or older Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. This notice may be dismissed by clicking the X in the right corner.

Tint installed - have bubbling towards the top edge of the glass

94cruiser

Sustaining Member
Buick Ownership
Red needle TourX
This is my first time getting aftermarket tint.

After a week with the windows up I rolled them down. Rear doors are OK but both front doors have bubbling towards the top edge.
Is this normal/acceptable?
The driver is worse with a large section of about 8 inches and then other spots/areas. It is rather difficult to capture this on a phone.

I called the shop and they said that's expected.

Attachments

• IMG_1606.JPG
    IMG_1606.JPG
    152.2 KB · Views: 39

2007LucerneCXL

Illinois
Buick Ownership
2007 Lucerne CXL. and 1995 Lesabre currently, past 1973 Riviera, 1968 Riviera
No, it appears that there is some type of contamination under the film, but that is from just the photo seeing the black specs. Take it back and have them explain how that's "expected"!

The only thing I have ever seen is on the first day as it was drying out and after that it was clear. But these were independent shops and not franchise shops so that could be the other reason.

Ctrcbob

Buick Ownership
Regal Tour-X
You may get SLIGHT bubbles on second day, but they SHOULD be gone once dry after third day.

I used to get my cars here in Florida tinted but I don’t bother anymore. Contrary to popular belief, my interiors don’t get any hotter with no tint. My A/C cools car fast. (BTW; although tint is legal in my first (FL) and third (NM) locations, tint is illegal in my second location of NY).

Wlepse

NNJ
Buick Ownership
2018 Regal TourX Essence
That doesn't look normal to me. I rarely had bubbles but if I did they were gone within a day or two.

FavaBean

DE
Buick Ownership