• Hint: Use a descriptive title for your new message
    If you're looking for help and want to draw people in who can assist you, use a descriptive subject title when posting your message. In other words, "2008 LaCrosse" isn't going to indicate to anybody that you need help. However, "Need help with my 2008 LaCrosse" will. Be as descriptive as you can. Please use common sense... This message can be closed by clicking the X in the top right corner.

Todays I started.... long way to go with my Wildcat

ChuckBridges

Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Buick Ownership
1966 Wildcat 2 door
As I mentioned when I introduced myself, My brother-in-law Ray gifted me his 1966 Wildcat 2 door with a 425 Nailhead. As backyard mechanics go, I am a good Journeyman Electronics Technician (times 3). Unfortunately, there is very little in the car that my role as an Electronics/Telecommunications Technician has prepared me for. I thinks I may have a steep learning curve ahead of me.

Well, today, being a Sunday when I do not have to watch my Granddaughter (Both parents work), I thought I might as well dive in and see how it goes. Today's projects, Repair the shift linkage, replace the motor mounts and replace the thermostat.

Step one.... Pray for patience and wisdom (and any random advise the mechanic across the street who came over yesterday can provide)