• This section is for help and assistance with 2018 and NEWER Buick Regals. If you need assistance with a 2011-2017 Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. If you need assistance with a 2010 or older Buick Regal, CLICK HERE. This notice may be dismissed by clicking the X in the right corner.

Vauxhall/Opel Front Rebadge Front With ACC

pschall

Anyone figured this out without moving the radar with the Opel/Vaux grill? With the ACC, I am thinking I'll need to fabricate a mesh backing for the emblem.

Last edited:

pschall

Thought we have pointed to where to look? :unsure:
Seeing if anyone has done anything besides move the radar. The ACC is a challenge due to the radar shooting through the badge on the US version of this car.

D2R

Michigan
Buick Ownership
2019 Regal TourX Essence
I am doubtful. The Opel/Vauxhall badge is not designed with the radar behind them.

Ghosthawk

SUPPORTING MEMBER
Buick Ownership
Shopping
I realize I'm a novice here without actually owning a TourX yet, but based on the threads I've looked at on swapping front bumper covers, grilles, etc. Isn't the vehicle grille emblem a solid back on all models? Isnt the radar shooting through the grille openings? Using a Dremel to open slots in another grille seems like an easy fix. I could be wrong or maybe I missed something in the pictures.

pschall

I realize I'm a novice here without actually owning a TourX yet, but based on the threads I've looked at on swapping front bumper covers, grilles, etc. Isn't the vehicle grille emblem a solid back on all models? Isnt the radar shooting through the grille openings? Using a Dremel to open slots in another grille seems like an easy fix. I could be wrong or maybe I missed something in the pictures.
I think it’s the material the badge is made of.

Zaxer

MKE
Buick Ownership
2018 Regal TourX