• Hint: Use a descriptive title for your new message
    If you're looking for help and want to draw people in who can assist you, use a descriptive subject title when posting your message. In other words, "2008 LaCrosse" isn't going to indicate to anybody that you need help. However, "Need help with my 2008 LaCrosse" will. Be as descriptive as you can. Please use common sense... This message can be closed by clicking the X in the top right corner.

Would you do paint protection film?

WaWaZat

Has anyone done, or not done on purpose, paint protection film? I’ve heard pros and cons. Some of the cons are yellowing after a while, and possible damage to the paint if you want to remove it down the road. I may keep my TourX as part of my wagon collection. I have a couple Buick Roadmaster wagons from the 90s, so longevity, etc., is a concern.

FDM80

Buick Ownership
2019 Regal TourX
I had paint protection film put on mine. See my post in the other thread for details.

Anaduff

SUPPORTING MEMBER
St. Paul, Minnesota
Buick Ownership
2019 Insignia (with a Buick radio)
I've had it installed on the front of my Jaguar since 2002 with no problems (headlamps & front of hood/fenders) and had it installed likewise on the new car as well. Did not have it done by the dealer but found the actual people who do it for the dealer (same materials & workmanship but half the cost--which came to $230). Installer used (and recommended) both 3M and Xpel products.

OCOMEON

Buick Ownership
2019 TourX Essence
I did Llumar PPF all over the front. Can be pricey, but gives peace of mind.

I've had Xpel on my Vette for six years. No yellowing at all and has prevented damage from road debris, bugs and birds.

IMO, PPF is totally worth it if you plan on keeping a car for a long time - and care about it looking new.

Shop for best prices, which can vary widely. An experienced installer is key.

Vinny68